Putting Titles to Projects #ROW80

This is my second #ROW80 report. If you haven’t heard of it, you can find all of the information on their blog. Basically you set your writing goal and check in twice a week to check in with an update.

What am I working on?

Book 1: Beyond the Divide (Paranormal, Urban Fantasy) 9959 words

Book 2: Bound and Unbroken (BDSM Romance) 24761 words

November Goals

Writing

Average Words per day: 2,908 (Not far from my goal of 3k)

Current Total for NaNoWriMo 34,897

But the biggest news of all is that I came up with a title for my romance! As you see above, I decided on Bound and Unbroken. My next goal is to get the blurbs written over the next couple of days so I can get them posted on Goodreads.

Non-Writing Goals

So far the juicing diet is going well. We both had a cheat day last Friday, and I felt miserable afterward, so juice all the way. My favorite juice has been with pineapple, kiwi, strawberry, raspberry, and banana. It’s also exciting to go into the kitchen and randomly start throwing fruits or veggies into the blender. I never know what I’ll have next. Energy has been up and Hubby and I have lost 10lbs between us in the first week.

For exercise, I don’t think I’m up to 30 minutes a day of straight exercise, but I have started with a few basics–planks, squats, and push ups. I’m increasing the reps each day and doing more walking when possible. I’m currently snowed in so cemetery walks are on hold for the foreseeable future. 😦

ROW80Logocopy
A Round of Words in 80 Days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

We are all different and we all have different demands on our time.  Why should we all have the same goal?  The simple answer is that we shouldn’t.  If you want to be a writer, then you have to be able to roll with the punches and adapt to your changing circumstances.  If that means changing your goals when your life blows up, so be it.  ROW80 is the challenge that champions the marriage of writing and real life.

#ROW80

2 thoughts on “Putting Titles to Projects #ROW80

Leave a Reply

