Mid-Month Slump #ROW80

Welcome back! I missed the last report, but I’m back again. 

What am I working on?

Book 1: Beyond the Divide (Paranormal, Urban Fantasy) 9959 words

Book 2: Bound and Unbroken (BDSM Romance) 27426 words

November Goals

Writing

Average Words per day: 1,967 (I’m slipping farther away from my goal of 3k)

Current Total for NaNoWriMo 37,385

It has been an insane week and my inner editor has decided to hold her peace no longer, so I got chapter 1 rewritten!

Non-Writing Goals

So far the juicing diet is still going well. It’s been 2 weeks and I’ve lost 10 pounds.

Exercise has been hit or miss this week. 😦

Other News

I have a mini-contest going on over on my Facebook Page, vote on the main cast of Fractured Legacy and win a chance to name a character in the series.

ROW80Logocopy
A Round of Words in 80 Days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

We are all different and we all have different demands on our time.  Why should we all have the same goal?  The simple answer is that we shouldn’t.  If you want to be a writer, then you have to be able to roll with the punches and adapt to your changing circumstances.  If that means changing your goals when your life blows up, so be it.  ROW80 is the challenge that champions the marriage of writing and real life.

#ROW80

3 thoughts on “Mid-Month Slump #ROW80

  1. Glad to see you back with an update and good progress on writing. I remember when my aunt put me on a juice diet and then cooked steaks for dinner! That juicing diet did NOT last long for me! Wonderful progress on your NaNo words-per-day. May that continue — without that nagging editorializing Muse!

    Like

Leave a Reply

