Getting Closer #ROW80

What a week?!? That’s all I really want to say. I sat down to write this post on Sunday but never finished due to a headache, so I’m giving it another go.

What am I working on?

Book 1: Beyond the Divide (Paranormal, Urban Fantasy) 9959 words

Book 2: Bound and Unbroken (BDSM Romance) 34,680 words
and I finally got a blurb written up:

Lena is perfectly content spending her Friday evenings at home enjoying the quiet, but when her roommate insists that she needs to get out more and drags her to a sports bar, she shows him up by flirting with the handsome stranger who sits down next to her. Their anonymous conversation leads to a shared cab ride, but Lena’s conscience puts a damper on the evening. Her near-fling left to become a memory.

Until she finds him roaming the halls of the school where she teaches.

Eric has enough to deal with, recently given custody of his seven-year-old nephew, but he wants something more from Lena. When he reveals his desires, can she submit to what he wants?

And will his binds be enough to keep her?

November Goals

Writing

Average Words per day: 1,653

Current Total for NaNoWriMo 44,639

My NaNoWriMo tip, don’t try to write a blurb! It spent me nearly a week of writing time just to get my blurb drafted, but once I started, I just couldn’t get it out of my head long enough to do much else. 

Also, don’t start watching a new series. I spent most of last week watching Dexter on Netflix. O_O 

Non-Writing Goals

Both the juicing and exorcising have been a bit inconsistent lately. Too much going on! But in general, I have noticed that I’m getting a little more tone, so that’s an improvement. 

To everyone reading, I hope you have a fantastic Thanksgiving (if you’re in the US and celebrating) or just a fantastic week in general. FRACTURED LEGACY is currently on sale for 99 cents and will be through Cyber Monday. There are also a lot of other great authors with books on sale or going on sale this week, if you’re curious, or you’re one of the authors with a book on sale for Black Friday, check out Kristin Duvall’s Linky and add your book if it qualifies! 

ROW80Logocopy
A Round of Words in 80 Days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

We are all different and we all have different demands on our time.  Why should we all have the same goal?  The simple answer is that we shouldn’t.  If you want to be a writer, then you have to be able to roll with the punches and adapt to your changing circumstances.  If that means changing your goals when your life blows up, so be it.  ROW80 is the challenge that champions the marriage of writing and real life.

#ROW80

4 thoughts on “Getting Closer #ROW80

  1. Bound and Unbroken sounds great. Picked up Fractured Legacy thanks for the sale and info.
    Writing goals…finish Ms. Sweet, Sexy…& Spicy, enter in short story contest.
    Non writing…enjoy tomorrow and seeing best friend Friday
    And l hate writing blurbs!

    Like

  2. Congratulations on getting your blurb written; summarizing my work — even just for the purposes of my check-in — is one of the hardest things about writing. Hope you have a great Thanksgiving too!

    Like

  3. The blurb sounds like a nightmare – I took an entire class just to figure out how to write the logline….I think I need some time to be ready to blurb!

    In the plus side, the blurb definitely caught my interest, so I suspect the book would, too. And you have all the words you’ve written to the good, whether you finish the 50K or not.

    I definitely second the not starting a new series – even though I often write while watching. I mostly stuck to previously-viewed episodes of Enterprise and Deadliest Catch all month, but PBS tempted me into actually watching Nature, Nova, Downton Abbey stuff, and various travel and culture shows – don’t those people know it’s NaNo time?

    May the winding-down hours of NaNo treat you kindly!

    Like

Leave a Reply

