Where am I? #ROW80

I’m not even sure when my last update was. Can someone send me a house elf just to keep track of my calendar? It would be appreciated. 

It’s been snowing all weekend here. I love snow. I’m even the weirdo crazy person who loves driving in snow, but we’re stuck in the house because my husband’s pickup is parked behind my car, and trying to get them switched around doesn’t seem like fun.

What am I working on?

Book 1: Beyond the Divide (Paranormal, Urban Fantasy) 9959 words

Book 2: Bound and Unbroken (BDSM Romance) 49,800 words

December Goals

Writing

Goal 1: Finish Bound and Broken and send it to Betas by December 29

Since I only have 1 more week of work before my holiday vacation, this seems quite doable. I’ll probably be adding another 15k to the story.

When I initially set out to write Bound and Unbroken, I wanted 1 POV (Lena’s). Then, I decided that it’d be fun to include Eric, but he’d never let me in his head when I tried to do a scene with him. Back to 1 POV…. but guess what! Now Eric has suddenly decided that he wants me in his head.

So confusing. 😦 At this stage in the game I want to tell him to suck it up and deal, but I also want to dig into his character….

Goal 2: Finalize the cover

It’s coming along! After finally finding a base image that I like and that will capture the mood of the story, I’m happily moving along with cover production. I expect it to be revealed in late January.

Non-Writing Goals

Stay sane. 🙂

ROW80Logocopy
A Round of Words in 80 Days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

We are all different and we all have different demands on our time.  Why should we all have the same goal?  The simple answer is that we shouldn’t.  If you want to be a writer, then you have to be able to roll with the punches and adapt to your changing circumstances.  If that means changing your goals when your life blows up, so be it.  ROW80 is the challenge that champions the marriage of writing and real life.

#ROW80

4 thoughts on “Where am I? #ROW80

    1. Oh, isn’t that the truth! Mine have a knack for piping up at the very moment I’m in the middle of something and can’t write anything down.
      “No, Eric, I can’t write that down right now. I’m in a meeting… with my boss…”

      Like

  1. Gotta love those characters. I recently had a secondary character come so much to life that he demanded his own story. The interesting part is that he was originally a she. But she wouldn’t talk to me at all. He, however, wouldn’t shut up 🙂

    Congrats on the progress!

    Like

  2. If you find two house elves, please, please send me one! We only have freezing fog this morning, but I’m waiting until much later to go out. Congrats on the progress and writing goals. Both stories sound interesting. And I know about those characters — they keep nattering away, and leading me to the next book. 2014 is looking very good for your pubs. Tell us more about how you found that base image????

    Like

Leave a Reply

