The Unorganized Life of Skye #ROW80

I started to type all this up last night, after realizing halfway through work that it was Wednesday, but since I ended up with a miserable headache, I left it half done and went to bed…

I need someone whose sole purpose is to track me down and tell me what I’m supposed to be doing the next day. I’ve charged my planner with this task, but it fails to track me down each evening. Maybe some kind of little helper faerie is needed.

On second thought, no, probably not. It would be more trouble than its worth.

So, onward we go! It’s Wednesday, which I only realized halfway through work today. I blame the fact that Monday was a holiday so I didn’t have to work. I love long weekends, but my sense of time is already broken so mucked up schedules don’t help.

News this week! Yesterday, my cover was revealed!

cover

ROW 80

Book 1: Beyond the Divide (Paranormal, Urban Fantasy) 9959 words

Book 2: Bound and Unbroken (BDSM Romance) 1 round of beta critiques implemented

January Goals

Writing

  1. Finish another 20k on Beyond the Divide (0% complete)
  2. Incorporate beta suggestions on Bound and Unbroken (50% complete)
  3. Add 10k to Bound and Unbroken (45% complete)
  4. Send Bound and Unbroken to editor (pending….)

Accomplishments so far this week:

  • More corrections and I came up with an idea to fix a weak chapter 🙂 Still haven’t written it, but it’s simmering

Non-Writing Goals

  1. Get back to Juicing more often.
  2. Become more active in my regular blogging activities and in visiting other blogs.

Accomplishments this week:

  • I have had juice for the last few days!! At least once a day–still need to get back to 2 times a day, but we have progress.
  • Regular online activities–my attempts at this should become a little better since the cover reveal is over.

Less than 5 weeks until release!!

ROW80Logocopy
A Round of Words in 80 Days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

We are all different and we all have different demands on our time.  Why should we all have the same goal?  The simple answer is that we shouldn’t.  If you want to be a writer, then you have to be able to roll with the punches and adapt to your changing circumstances.  If that means changing your goals when your life blows up, so be it.  ROW80 is the challenge that champions the marriage of writing and real life.

#ROW80

5 thoughts on “The Unorganized Life of Skye #ROW80

  1. Sounds like some progress despite the lack of a personal assistant. 😀 Do you have things in a Google calendar type thing? It isn’t perfect, but it might help…

    Like

    1. I do, but I hardly ever look at it–it even emails me reminders, which google puts in some folder somewhere…. :/
      I track all of my upcoming events that way, so I can pull the dates right from the email or message, and then I transcribe them into my planner each weekend.
      No excuses, I’m just bad with tracking time and a little scatter-brained. 😀

      Like

  2. Okay, Denise went and mentioned brownies and now I want one…the gooey, chocolate kind. I have post-its all over, reminding me to do things. I’ll even stick them to my laptop screen so when I open it the next day, there it is. Of course, when I simply move it off to the side and ignore it…well there goes its effectiveness. 😉

    The cover is great. Good luck on your goals this week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

