February–Chaos in full swing #ROW80

Happy Sunday (well not so much since it’s Monday Eve 😦 but such is life)!

I assume a lot of people’s plans today involve the Superbowl, of which I know nothing, so I’m having an ordinary Sunday. 😀

I usually do a Snippet Sunday or WeWriWa post as well on Sundays, but I’m skipping it this week. I have too much on my plate to try and visit and comment fairly.

ROW 80

Book 1: Beyond the Divide (Paranormal, Urban Fantasy) 9959 words

Book 2: Bound and Unbroken (BDSM Romance) 1 round of beta critiques implemented

February Goals

Writing

Last month, I intended to add 20k to Beyond the Divide (which I didn’t even touch), add another 10k to Bound and Unbroken (managed 7.5k), and finish Beta suggestions & editing (mostly done). We’ll call that a 75% completion rate…

  1. Finish the final polish on Bound and Unbroken
    Final editing fixes by Feb 3
    Send it off for a fresh critique
    Proofreading by Feb 8
    Finish eARC formatting by Feb 10 & send ARCs out by Feb 11 to prepare for Book Blitz & Tours
    Incorporate final Proofread & prepare to click publish on February 24!
  2. Maybe I’ll touch Beyond the Divide at some point–I may be too wrapped up in in the final stretch to do anything else.

Non-Writing Goals

  1. Fresh juice at least once per day!
  2. Become more active in my regular blogging activities and in visiting other blogs–I’m also becoming more focused in this goal with certain tasks to complete each day. If you’re curious, here’s a little snip of what it looks like….snipIt seems like a lot, but with HootSuite, I should be able to accomplish each task in a few minutes then move onto the next. I’m hoping it will help me balance my efforts, since I have direct tasks to accomplish on each social media site I’m a part of–Facebook, Twitter, Google+, and Pinterest–rather than logging on and lollygagging around and not actually making any progress.

ROW80Logocopy
A Round of Words in 80 Days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

We are all different and we all have different demands on our time.  Why should we all have the same goal?  The simple answer is that we shouldn’t.  If you want to be a writer, then you have to be able to roll with the punches and adapt to your changing circumstances.  If that means changing your goals when your life blows up, so be it.  ROW80 is the challenge that champions the marriage of writing and real life.

#ROW80

3 thoughts on “February–Chaos in full swing #ROW80

  1. Your goals for last month were lofty, but it sounds like you made some good progress.

    I’m still trying to balance social media time with writing time. Writing comes more naturally to me, so there’s this tendency to let the writing part get swallowed by social media. I will have to give Hootsuite a try–maybe that will make things easier to manage.

    Have a great week, Skye!

    Like

    1. Yes, it may not have been 100% but I’m very happy with them.
      I often let social media take over–it’s easy to get into the mindset that I want to see if something new is going on and it’s always a click away. Hootsuite has helped me become a little less dependent on checking all of my accounts.

      Like

Leave a Reply

