February 5: Tick Tock #ROW80 #IWSG

IWSG

I feel like I should have something profound to say today, but it’s 2 am (so we’ll see if I can coherently put together a post) and I just finished the latest round of Bound and Unbroken polishing.

Phew!!

It has now been in the hands of 6 betas/CPs and an Editor and has gained about 10,000 words.  This weekend I’ll probably do another speedy run through depending on the information I get back from the final 2 readers.

And then it’s on to doomsday. The countdown clock just doesn’t quit ticking. And every time I send it to a new reader, I flip out with all of the strange concoctions my brain can possibly come up with. But at the end of the day, I can say that I wrote a story that I’m proud of. It resonates with me, and the readers so far, so I hope it will have the same effect on others when I release it at the end of the month.

*fingers crossed*

ROW 80

Book 1: Beyond the Divide (Paranormal, Urban Fantasy) 9959 words

Book 2: Bound and Unbroken (BDSM Romance) 70,022 words

February Goals

Writing

  1. Finish the final polish on Bound and Unbroken
    Final editing fixes by Feb 3
    Send it off for a fresh critique
    Proofreading by Feb 8
    Finish eARC formatting by Feb 10 & send ARCs out by Feb 11 to prepare for Book Blitz & Tours
    Incorporate final Proofread & prepare to click publish on February 24!
  2. Maybe I’ll touch Beyond the Divide at some point–I may be too wrapped up in in the final stretch to do anything else.

Non-Writing Goals

  1. Fresh juice at least once per day!
  2. Become more active in my regular blogging activities and in visiting other blogs.

I’ve been keeping up with most of the items my daily social media checklist–I probably missed a few yesterday, but on work days it’s all much harder to keep up with.

ROW80Logocopy
A Round of Words in 80 Days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life.

We are all different and we all have different demands on our time.  Why should we all have the same goal?  The simple answer is that we shouldn’t.  If you want to be a writer, then you have to be able to roll with the punches and adapt to your changing circumstances.  If that means changing your goals when your life blows up, so be it.  ROW80 is the challenge that champions the marriage of writing and real life.

#ROW80

Purpose: To share and encourage. Writers can express doubts and concerns without fear of appearing foolish or weak. Those who have been through the fire can offer assistance and guidance. It’s a safe haven for insecure writers of all kinds!

Posting: The first Wednesday of every month is officially Insecure Writer’s Support Group day. Post your thoughts on your own blog. Talk about your doubts and the fears you have conquered. Discuss your struggles and triumphs. Offer a word of encouragement for others who are struggling. Visit others in the group and connect with your fellow writer – aim for a dozen new people each time.

#IWSG Participants

8 thoughts on “February 5: Tick Tock #ROW80 #IWSG

  1. Oh, geez! When I first read this, I thought that “Fresh Juice” was some sort of social media thing, instead of, y’know, actual fresh juice.

    Anyway, congrats on all the polishing. Sounds like your story really shines and is ready to go! 🙂

    p.s. In case you’re wondering who I am, I popped by via the #row80 hashtag on Twitter.

    Like

Leave a Reply

