Skye Dreams: May 26 Update & #JuNoWriMo prep

I hope everyone is having a good Memorial Day, and spending some quality time with family and friends. I had numerous people in my family who served in the military, and I’m not only thankful for everything they’ve done, but everything they’ve taught me.

The IRREVOCABLE Work Continues!

SAM_1044This story just keeps growing and is taking on a monstrous life of it’s own. I guess that’s a good thing, but I’ll be happy to see the light at the end of the tunnel. I have written over 75k on it in the last 4 weeks–definitely a record for me. And as far as I can tell, I have at least another 15k before all is said and done.

The first 14 chapters have been sent to my lovely Betas, and if all goes well, they’ll get the rest soon. (Let’s hope really hard that all goes well!) I already know there are a few scenes that will need fleshed out further as my brain has been working faster than I can keep up.

I don’t go back to work until Wednesday, so that gives me plenty of time if I can get focused. Bring on the tea!!

JuNoWriMo

And the big news for this week is that JuNoWriMo starts next week! Yes, as if I don’t bite off enough! I’ll be helping run sprints and keep up with everything again this year.

If you haven’t heard of it, you’re welcome to join us! We’re a flexible group, so whatever your writing related goals are for next month, feel free to sign up and join our sprints and conversations.

JuNoWriMo Website, Twitter, Facebook

The rest of the week…

  • Tuesday, I’ll be releasing another Irrevocable teaser
  • Wednesday, I’ll be doing another Dungeon Crawl post, so stop by if you want more of the opening chapter of Irrevocable
  • Friday, I’ll be sharing another set of resources that I love.

What are your plans for the upcoming week?

2 thoughts on “Skye Dreams: May 26 Update & #JuNoWriMo prep

Leave a Reply

