Skye Dreams: First Responses to IRREVOCABLE #dark #eroticromance

67zM1Hey World! I feel guilty that I haven’t posted anything in a while, but with the upcoming release of Irrevocable, things are insane. However, I did take some time out to have a nice “quiet” evening with my Hubby on July 4 along–with a bonfire, sparklers, and lots of beer. Possibly too much beer. But we survived! And I managed to complete about half of my weekend to do list–with multitudes of new things piling on as I enter the final week before pressing PUBLISH.

ARCs have been sent out and I have had many freak outs–especially with the “OMG I’m at 80%” messages. To which my brain screams “OMG what does that mean?”, “What if even though they love it now, they hate the ending?” and a multitude of other scenarios.

But, getting that first message from someone who finished saying that it’s going to be listed one of their top pics of 2014 does make it all worth it. Shayna from Shayna Renee’s Spicy Reads was one of the first bloggers to contact me and was the first blogger to post a full review:

Irrevocable by Skye Callahan was a dark, intense, erotic, absolutely BRILLIANT read! I devoured this book in one night, and it has easily made my Top Pick of 2014 list. Dark Erotic Romance junkies BEWARE! You will instantly become addicted to Skye Callahan’s writing style. I just felt so exhilarated the whole way through, there was absolutely no pulling me away from this read whatsoever. read more…

I think one of the hardest things as a writer, is not knowing whether or not people will receive your book the way you expected. Sure some people will love it and some will hate it, but once it’s out of your hands, it becomes a different beast entirely and you no longer have any control over what it becomes. Shayna’s review was a wonderful reassurance that I had captured everything that I hoped for. Now I just have to wait on pins and needles for other readers to weigh in.

Here are some of the fan-made teasers I have received:

Leave a Reply

