Irrevocable Snippet, 3 “What the hell breed of trouble…” #8Sunday #Dark #Erotic

Hello fellow Weekend Writing Warriors!

This is from my WIP Irrevocable (which releases tomorrow!!), and starts just a few paragraphs after  last week’s post.


They must have thought that my pause meant I was giving up, because the one holding my arm loosened his grip and I slipped free again, this time, planting a punch to the nose of another attacker. It took him a second to shake it off, but I was instantly restrained again by yet another. The man I’d punch snarled and ripped open my shirt, then pulled a knife from his pocket and flipped it open.

The room went quiet, and I froze, watching the silver tip of the blade move closer to my sternum.

Then, a single voice rose from the back of the room. “What the hell breed of trouble are you lot causing?”

The knife jerked away, slipping below the edge of the table and out of sight. I twisted my neck to figure out who they’d all stopped to stare at.


That’s all for this week! Check out the rest of the posts by following the link at the bottom of this post.

Cover Front

Sometimes when you can’t go back, the only way out is to descend into the darkness.
my Captor
When I woke in that place, I just wanted to survive. But survival came at a cost, for which they demanded my will and body.
my Master
With pain came acceptance. Fully-dependent on the man who claimed me, I learned to appreciate what I had-life and relative safety.
my Protector
I watched him spill blood and tend my injuries. With betrayal came a revelation.
The only way out was to bring them all down or die trying.
Warning: This isn’t your rainbows and love sonnets kind of romance. This story explores topics of abduction and slavery, and contains explicit scenes of dubious consent, graphic violence and sex

You can TBR it on Goodreads and enter to win a signed paperback.

Visit the rest of the Weekend Writing Warrior posts

 

9 thoughts on “Irrevocable Snippet, 3 “What the hell breed of trouble…” #8Sunday #Dark #Erotic

Leave a Reply

