Bend, Don’t Break Blog Tour: Day 1 Recap

I want to thank everyone so much for participating in this tour!

I went and visited all of the blogs who have posted early this morning, and I’m already blown away by the response. Everything Marie has done a fantastic job of organizing this tour, and all of the bloggers who have been kind enough to share my newest release have been amazing as well! I know it takes a lot of time and work to keep a successful book blog going, and I thank you all for your work!

A Book Addict’s Delight

A Creative Mind

Bloggers From Down Under

“Bend Don’t Break was a great read. It makes you look at certain aspects and situations of what happened in Irrevocable in a different light…. We recommend everyone to put this on their TBR list, but please read Irrevocable first.” (read more…)
★★★★★ Bloggers from Down Under

Chasing Orion’s Rouge Odyssey Blog

Claire fully reads

Ellesea Loves Reading

Everything Marie

Irrevocable
“This was an amazing novel that had me speechless, cringing, in tears, and in a panic.  I was shocked, I was horrified, and completely enthralled with the story.  At no time during this book was I bored, heartbroken at times yes, anticipating what would happen next yes, but never bored.” (read more…)
★★★★★ Everything Marie

Bend, Don’t Break
“Again, I am amazed, I read this in an afternoon, and I am so glad I had the time because I wouldn’t have been able to put this down…. While this book is told from James’s POV it gives another side to the first story yet, builds onto the current story and another part that you haven’t been told.” (read more…)
★★★★★ Everything Marie

Fictional Mens Room for Book Hos

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

“Bend Don’t Break wasn’t as dark as Irrevocable and ended up being a perfect mix of drama and suspense. This sequel is heavily focused on the emotional aftermath and criminal investigation. BDB is a must read for Irrevocable fans!” (read more…)
★★★★★ Cheri Kindle Crack

My BookMine

Naughty Smutty Book Blog

“Speechless! This was exactly what I needed to be happy with their story…! They fight their struggles and dark past together. And at the end are exactly what I wanted them to be…. It’s a must read.” (read more…)
★★★★★ Cherry, Naughty and Smutty Book Blog

Not Everyone’s Mama

“These 2 books together are the kind of books that make you feel honored to have been part of the story even just as a reader.  It was such an amazing journey from start to finish.” (read more…)
★★★★★ Heather, Not Everyone’s Mama

Pearls and Peacocks

“I would recommend this book if you read Irrevocable. You would definitely want to see what happened next in the story. No cliffhanger. A happily ever after (but not the typical one because those two are steal healing from their past). I mean how much can two people take before the break.” (read more…)
★★★★ Pearls and Peacocks

Pinky’s Favorite Reads

Romance Novel Giveaways

Shayna Renee’s Spicy Reads

“BEND, DON’T BREAK was a dark, sensual, and at times, twisted and chaotic read that messed with my mind so good. I will never get enough of Ms. Callahan’s writing style, of her beautifully damaged characters, and of her gripping story lines.” (read more…)
★★★★½ Shayna Renee’s Spicy Reads

Sinfully Sexy

“This is what I wanted at the end of Irrevocable! I needed James’s POV. I love that Skye Callahan didn’t just retell Irrevocable from James’s POV either. Bend Don’t Break starts just after the raid happens. We don’t merely get a story though, we get James’s thoughts and feelings on everything that happened.” (read more…)
★★★★ Lorie, Sinfully Sexy Book Reviews

Sizzling Pages Romance Review

“I really liked James and especially his coming to terms with what he’d done at the retreat and the man he’d become because of it. It just worked.” (read more…)
★★★★ Cariad, Sizzling Pages Romance Reviews

from Sizzling Pages Romance Reviews

The Fairest of All Book Reviews

“James’ point of view adds a necessary facet to his and Rose’s story. It allows readers to understand the position he was put in and why his choices weren’t really his own. It exemplifies his torment both during and after his experience in the Retreat, and it solidifies the depths of his feelings for Rose and how even though many may not understand their relationship, they are better together, working as a team than suffering alone.” (read more…)
★★★★ Fairest of all Book Reviews

There’s This Book

“I was skeptical about a whole book from James’ POV but since it actually starts later and is more about James dealing with the aftermath with some flashbacks it was very easy to get wrapped up in the story. It is easily a whole other story since Irrevocable has about a 4 month gap at the end that I  got to read about.” (read more…)
★★★★★ There’s This Book

Twisted Sisters Book Reviews

Two Sassy Chicks

“James is a very complex character and I loved being in his head. This book is written solely from his perspective, and Skye does an amazing job. Rose is a tough cookie. She’s been to hell and back, but that doesn’t stop her from giving herself over to James in every way she can.” (read more…)
★★★★½ Two Sassy Chicks

Undercover Book Reviews

Word Wenches Guilty Pleasure

“This is definitely one of my favorites by Skye and I cannot wait for whatever she writes next.” (read more…)
★★★★★ Carrie, Word Wenches Guilty Pleasure

2 thoughts on “Bend, Don’t Break Blog Tour: Day 1 Recap

Leave a Reply

