Weekend Edition – Managing the Writer Brain Plus Good Reads and Writing Tips

Some great writing tips!

Live to Write - Write to Live

Managing the Writer Brain

director sculptureI’m coming (gods of keyboards and first drafts willing) to the end of some particularly intense copywriting projects. While I am infinitely grateful for the work (not to mention being able to do it from the comforts of my cat-run home office), my decidedly finite energy reserves are clearly reaching critical levels. If I am going to survive the holiday season without a major implosion, a bit of a respite is definitely in order.

It’s at times like these, when I’m all strung out on the pressures of “shipping,” that my split-personality surfaces.

On one hand, there’s the diligent, task master who has had me rising at 4:30 (yes, AM) to get a couple hours in before my daughter wakes up. This nose-to-grindstone gal suffers no fools and is savagely generous with the guilt she dishes out should my mind wander for even a moment. She…

View original post 1,289 more words

One thought on “Weekend Edition – Managing the Writer Brain Plus Good Reads and Writing Tips

Leave a Reply

