IRREVOCABLE, Week 1 Recap! #reviews #darkromance

This last week has seemed like it lasted for a month–and yet there never seemed to be enough time to accomplish everything that needed done.

10427320_10152740849603268_1766449530622744917_nIrrevocable has been out since Monday, and thanks to Just One More Romance, it has been bouncing around the internet on a tour! I finally caught up with all of the tour posts today and posted links below–if the blog included a review, I pulled a few sentences from the review, but you’ll have to visit those blogs to read their complete thoughts.

Thanks to everyone who helped make this last week one of the best weeks of my career so far!! I have truly appreciated your time and support–and every little message, email, and tweet about my book. And to the bloggers who have created amazing teaser images (some of which appear throughout this post). 

A Creative Mind
“Another great book by Skye. Couldn’t put this one down. One word to describe it is HOT!!! This one is for those readers out there who love to read dark, erotic books. You won’t be disappointed. It is one that should be added to your TBR list. I look forward to reading more of Skye’s books.”

A One-click Addict’s Book Blog

Book Lovers Obsession
“First, WOW just friggin WOW!  I LOVE Dark Erotic reads, hands down they may be my favorite reads.  This book was absolutely brilliant!  Dark, intense,  ugly and HAWT.  All the good things you want wrapped up into that perfect candy that you will just devour!  I seriously ate this up in one sitting.  If this is your first Skye book as it was mine you are going to want, MORE, MORE, MORE!!  If you are a DARK lover like myself, this is an absolute MUST READ!”

10527393_10204421816045423_1328183200254123809_n (1)Book Worms United

Breny’s Book Obsession

Country gals sexy reads

Ebony and Ivory’s Book Harmony 

Kande’s Book Blog 

Mean Girls Luv Books
“Irrevocable WOWED me. Totally blew my mind! I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump lately, and this book just sucked me right in. It was just what I needed to get out of my slump. This is a dark read that covers some very touchy subject matter such as human trafficking, rape, and abuse. If that is not your thing, take this as your warning.  I, on the other hand, love a dark read from time to time.”

Pearls and Peacocks

Perusing Princesses 

Pinky’s Favorite Reads 

Read More Romance 

10472657_291817697665993_4043120665771209646_nShayna Renee’s Spicy Reads
“Irrevocable by Skye Callahan was a dark, intense, erotic, absolutely BRILLIANT read! I devoured this book in one night, and it has easily made my Top Pick of 2014 list. Dark Erotic Romance junkies BEWARE! You will instantly become addicted to Skye Callahan’s writing style. I just felt so exhilarated the whole way through, there was absolutely no pulling me away from this read whatsoever. ”

Sinfully Sexy
“I wanted hard and rough, not soft and sweet. And that’s certainly what I got! Irrevocable is not a dip your toes in the shallow end of the pool. It’s a cannonball right into the deep end. There’s no testing the temperature of the water. The story starts off fast, and I was thrown in from page one. Irrevocable is shadowed in darkness with a cloud that rains down intensity from beginning to end. It is ridiculously captivating and had me flipping pages into the wee hours of the night. So suit up and get ready to dive in, dark read junkies!”

Spreading the word with Denise & Donna 


Stephanie’s Book Reports 

Summer’s Book Blog 
“Skye Callahan captivated me from page one and took me to the dark side. She took you deep into the life of sex slavery. It was dark, intense, and erotic. Each page leaving you wanting more. The relationship between master and slave so intriguing you could not stop reading. Beautifully written! Great characters and story line. Skye made me a fan of dark reads. A must read for all who dare to step out of the light and into the darkness!”

Tattered Book Blog

TNT Reviews 

We Love Kink (2 reviews)
“At then end of this I was left with just a wow, a emo-roller coaster feelings. Back and forth with not liking it, not finishing it. Until I found myself at the end of the book. Would I recommend this book?.. yes but to only the ones that like the dark and intense.”
“I found the author was able to keep my attention, no, not only that but she was able to make me tune out everything else going on because I needed to continue and finish this story. I would give it a 5/5 and would certainly go higher if able. It had all the elements of a great dark read. Some darkness including definite non-consent, kinky sex, voyeurism, some voluntary sex and of course the age old fight of good vs. evil. I would definitely read more by this author and recommend this story to all that are willing to go a little bit into the darker side of romance.”

10271555_10204469733563331_5307046163060504908_nWord Wenches Guilty Pleasure
“Holy Mother Fuckin Shit Balls! Yep, I said it. I’m sure thousands will say it along with me. This book, beautifully written from start to finish, begins smack dab in the mix of a young woman waking up from some drug induced coma to several hands “digging” into her flesh. She doesn’t know where she is or how she got there, only that she isn’t going anywhere and bad shit is about to go down.”

10483143_275910795925844_39990070748638445_n (1)A is for Alpha B is for Books
“This book will play on your emotions. It is a very well written storyline. The detail is great without going overboard. I never felt like it was dragging and little pieces to the story were revealed at the perfect times keeping you trapped until the very last page.”

Fangirl Moments and My Two Cents

The Whispering Pages Book Blog 

Two Sassy Chicks

10487241_10204469476716910_8839654942221332960_nBookSkater

Bottles & Books Reviews

Eye Candy Bookstore 

Illustrious Illusions 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
“The characters and the plot were developed really well and I was captivated from the first to the last page. I couldn’t put this “unputabledownable” book down and read it in one sitting.  Fans of Escape From Paradise by Gwendolyn Field will love this book.  Go and one-click this one. Irrevocable is an absolute must read for dark romance fans.”

Love, Lust & all the Pages in Between 

IRREVOCABLE COVER PIMPSizzling Pages Romance Reviews
“We read some books,
but completely feel others.
This one consumed me.”

Paranormal Romance and Authors That Rock

Two Book Pushers 

Wendy Dawn’s Wicked World 

Wicked Reads (4 reviews)
“Lovely read that captured my attention and sucked me in. Well written and steamy for a dark intense read.”
“Finally a good DARK read, that has it ALL!! The characters are well developed and believable, the story-line is intriguing, the “dark” factor was HIGH but at the same time there were “light” points. Ms. Callahan was able to make me feel SO many emotions reading this book – I just couldn’t put it down.”
“If I could rate this book 10 stars I would. This book was amazing! It was dark but not as dark as some, and it had some not so dark moments that were refreshing and touching.”
“I think this one varied in levels of darkness. I enjoyed the characters, the plot, and the sadistic men in this story. Some parts were PITCH DARK, but other times it was mild (to me). I think this would be hard for some readers to swallow, but if you love dark reads, this one is for you. It fed my dark heart. Take the warnings serious!”

Bare Naked Words 

Books Unhinged Book Blog 

10447507_275910842592506_7803210486635092110_nMy Book Mine

Short and Sassy Book Blurbs 

Submit and Devour
“Irrevocable is dark, edgy, and sexy. It is so intense it grabs your attention right from the beginning and holds on. If you are a lover of dark reads this is definitely the book for you.”

Twin Sisters Rockin’ Book Reviews 

Whispered Thoughts 

If you’re still after a copy:

eBooks: Amazon US | UK | CA | AU
Even your country isn’t listed above, it should still be there, AISN: B00LS5PYG6
Barnes & Noble
ARe

Signed Paperbacks

Leave a comment